stamps.com Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business



stamps.com Comments


tanveertinku says: (3 years ago)
 0
Stamps.com will charge $15.99 per month, you can get same service from USPS.com for free. If you do not want to be upset like me, DO NOT SIGNUP FOR STAMPS.COM



Cropp says: (3 years ago)
 0
I asked them to close my account. If I remember correctly, I even called them about that and they ensured they will do it immediately. Now, 10 months (!!!) after the fact, I get an e-mail with a notification that my account was closed just now. Stamps.com are total losers... I hate them.



bija says: (4 years ago)
 0
For me, using stamps.com was a waste of money and a hassle. I don't like that you have to buy credit no less than $10 increments. Why shouldn't they just charge my credit card for each transaction?

You have to buy special stamp paper if you want to print your own stamps.

The digital postal scale only works when you are a paying customer. If you cancel your account, it is useless.

I found it was actually cheaper for me to use ShipNClick for packages and a lot less hassle. I tried to quit stamps.com for 3 months and they kept offering me a better deal and another free month. I finally did get off it.



Pepito says: (5 years ago)
 0
I used it recently but I lost 2 letters out of 4 during this Christmas season. I still like uSPS for their efficiency and loyalty.



dudesoy says: (5 years ago)
 0
I thght I would try stamps.com with the 30 day trial. Well got the packet and tried using service their labels would just jam in my printer. You only have so many attempts to reissue label and then you have to mail your mistake label in. I did that on Aug 8, 2011, now Oct 19th and still no refund on the mail in. I cancelled my acct thru them and was trying to use up my bal so I printed a label to my daughter, agn didnt print correctly and it would not let me off that page(just froze up) So again I had to ask for a refund for that label too. 2 days still no refund! this is so frustrating that your own money is tied up. Some of us do not have money to tie up. So frustrating.... And try and find a telephone number to call or a link for an email address to contact someone, Not happening Poorly set up site



SavySHopper says: (5 years ago)
 0
when I was charged for a months service but had never received my intro packet I called customer service to cancel and was offered an additional "30 days free"... no one bothered to tell me it could not be used on a public computer. I never received my free postal scale and ended up being charged for 2 months service. Even though I never used the service I was refused a refund.
Big scam.
I will never use labels from sites that use stamps.com until Stanps.com makes this right.



SavySHopper says: (5 years ago)
 0
when I was charged for a months service but had never received my intro packet I called customer service to cancel and was offered an additional "30 days free"... no one bothered to tell me it could not be used on a public computer. I never received my free postal scale and ended up being charged for 2 months service. Even though I never used the service I was refused a refund.
Big scam.
Now I never use lables from sites that use stamps.com



SavySHopper says: (5 years ago)
 0
I did the trial offer and never received my intro packet; unable to use postage because no one told me it could not be used on a public computer; never received my free postal scale. When I called to cancel customer service offered to give me an additional 30 days but I ended up getting charged for 2 months instead. What a scam.



SavySHopper says: (5 years ago)
 0
I did the trial offer and never received my intro packet; unable to use postage because no one told me it could not be used on a public computer; never received my free postal scale. When I called to cancel customer service offered to give me an additional 30 days but I ended up getting charged for 2 months instead. What a scam.



simpletech says: (6 years ago)
 0
I don't use stamps that much since I pay my bills through on-line banking. Much easier. Then I heard about stamps.com. Yes, after all it was enticing but I smelled something fishy about it and behold!.......monthly fees. Yes, monthly fees that turned me off and glad I didn't sign up for it. Stay away from stamps.com and if you get a CD in the mail well, you know it always makes a good coaster for your beer.



sierrabean says: (6 years ago)
 0
UGGG, don't waste your precious time, this service is HORRIBLY expensive, sign up for a FREE, yes FREE account directly from usps and print your postage there, you actually get a DISCOUNT using upsp online!! stamps.com is a rip-off and is deceitful in their advertising and its almost impossible to quit the service



nick0126 says: (7 years ago)
 0
yeah, they seem a bit sleezy. free postage meter was a big draw for the trial, but I imagine you can't use it without their software because it doesn't have a digital readout for manual use.

I made myself a big fat note to cancel the service.



JohnGoodmans says: (7 years ago)
 0
I almost got hired there but declined the position offered after their lead tech could not explain to me what would happen to the company if USPS stops their contract with Stamps.com

CTO was also rude and seems to be ignorant.



Ybother says: (8 years ago)
 0
Stamps.com is full of false advertising. Their ads promise you no hassle, low cost mailing, "without having to pay for a meter". In reality, you pay a monthly fee, you can't simply "print postage", unless you print a full envelope with address details. If you want to print stamps, you need to buy stamp paper from them (for a hefty price). If you want to print parcel postage - you need special lables from them (ditto on the price), and if you want to send international first-class mail - you CAN'T, because you either need their specialty stamp paper, or the program treats your mailing as a package, and you need to print out export forms (for a birthday card...)!
We tried them at our office, and went back to our postage meter and USPS Online - it's cheaper and less hassle.





Post a comment for stamps.com

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team